Posted by: advapi | June 19, 2008

When u have to use a badly written interface….

Dear friends, coders first of all,

yesterday I was figthing against an HTTP interface exposed by one of our partners…. I really really hate when there’s no documentation, the guy that developed it gave you answer as… “try, it should work on 90% of the cases,I don’t know”…. WTF I need to use your Interface to retrieve XML what the heck it means “I don’t know” about the query string parameters? normaly if I’ve got

http://www.mysite.com/Interface.aspx?param1=a&param2=b&param3=c

I won’t mind about the position of param3 in the querystring…. but in that case I should.. WHY SOME DEV. STILL USES ARRAYINDEX to access to parameters??


Responses

  1. Very nice!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

