Posted by: advapi | May 13, 2008

Vista 64 bit + X-FI = Microphone unavaiable

Hi,
yesterday I wanted to play with my friend Z3r0 to Lord of the Rings Online, I tried to use ventrilo to talk-in-game with him but I was not able, no level for michrophone.

I checked on Control Panel in Vista and I saw this strange thing :

It was really strange, since on vista 32 it was working perfectly….  I did some research on internet and after a bit of time I founded the solution, you’ve to click with rigth button and set “set as default Device”.

Now I’ll be able to play with Z3r0!


Responses

  1. And what a play session we had 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

