Posted by: advapi | May 20, 2008

HTTP Error 500.19 IIS 7.0 throubles fixed

It’s from yesterday I was looking for a solution to my problem, that was I can’t browse my local web application since I was receiving error 500.19 subcode 0×80070021.
My actual configuration is Vista 64bit with iis 7.0 installed and visual studio 2008.
I was receiving this error message :

Module IIS Web Core
Notification BeginRequest
Handler Not yet determined
Error Code 0×80070021
Config Error This configuration section cannot be used at this path. This happens when the section is locked at a parent level. Locking is either by default (overrideModeDefault=”Deny”), or set explicitly by a location tag with overrideMode=”Deny” or the legacy allowOverride=”false”.
Config File \\?\C:\PublishedSite\SJDomainParking\web.config
Requested URL http://localhost:80/SJD
Physical Path C:\PublishedSite\SJDomainParking
Logon Method Not yet determined
Logon User Not yet determined

The solution I found was to reinstall asp.net feature of IIS7.0, in order to do that you’ve to go to

Control Panel -> Program and Features -> Turn Windows Features On or Off -> Internet Information Services -> World Wide Web Services -> Application Development Features -> check/uncheck ASP.NET

That worked for me, hope u find it usefull

Responses

  1. Thanks buddy …it work for me .

  2. Thanks! That did the trick!

  3. thanks it solved my problem but now its giving me this error
    Parser Error Message: It is an error to use a section registered as allowDefinition=’MachineToApplication’ beyond application level. This error can be caused by a virtual directory not being configured as an application in IIS.

    Source Error:

    Line 47: ASP.NET to identify an incoming user.
    Line 48: –>
    Line 49:
    Line 50:
    Line 51: </authentication

  4. Thanks alot!

  5. it work like charm, thank a lot

  6. Thanks Champion, i hoope that it will work for me.

  7. thank lol it works for me

  8. no works, now display the same error but some more:

    Módulo: RequestFilteringModule
    Notificación: BeginRequest
    Controlador: StaticFile
    Código de error: 0×80070021

    169:
    170:
    171:

  9. fail this

    security
    requestFiltering
    requestLimits maxAllowedContentLength=”104857600″

  10. Thank you so much. IIS 7.0 on Vista 64 did not HAVE the ASP.NET settings checked after a default installation. What is Microsoft THINKING?

  11. Thanks.. It worked :-)

  12. It work for me .
    Thank you very much

  13. awesome – thanks!

  14. Thanks it worked

  15. Thanks great ASP.NET wasn’t enabled in my case
    I checked and oeps working time !

  16. yaaa i love u man. it worked. i spent 2 weeks trying to figur out wat was da prob. lo :}

  17. Thanks A lot

  18. Thanks! That did the trick!
    Thanks a lot.
    I never forget u

  19. waaa. thanks a lot.. really help me… been spending about 3 hours trying to configure what it is about… thanks…

  20. It does helped me!

  21. It’s worth Looking at using aspnet_regiis for this as it a lot quicker than re-installing IIS.

    e.g.

    \C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\aspnet_regiis.exe -i

    Cheers

    • Ben when I tried using aspnet_regiis -i it didn’t worked… btw thanks for your feedback

  22. Thank you very much for pointing me in the right direction. saved me a bunch of time!

  23. thanx,thanx,…that was just what i needed.

  24. Thank a lo man…. THis is very very help ful!!! this error almost ate 2hours… once again thanks a lot

  25. thanks a lot,have done it!

  26. Thank it solved my problem


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

